An Eggcellent Solution

We have a morning routine in this house.  First alarm for Greg starts beeping at 4:50AM, he hits snooze, and repeats a few more times.  He showers and get dressed.  My alarm is set for 5:30AM just to join him on the couch while he eats breakfast.  Let’s face it, that doesn’t happen much, I roll over and go back to dream land.  Before he leaves at 6AM, he comes back to kiss me good-bye– to be honest, it’s all a pretense for what he does next.  He opens the bedside drawer for his much needed $1.27.  What, you ask, is this $1.27 for?  Why, a coffee from Wawa.

I might not remember him kissing me good-bye most morning (apparently I blow semiconscious air kisses) but I remember the sound of him rummaging through this:

Alas, that is not the end of his pile ‘o change, more resides on the floor of his man cave:

It’s a good thing I work at home because if I worked someplace with a vending machine, this pile would be gone or filled with more pennies.

When walking past Anthropologie the other day, I found a perfect solution for the change and reducing his morning scavenger hunt.  It’s nothing special, just an ordinary ceramic egg carton with a dozen spaces.

Perfection for organizing 12 days of $1.27.  All he needs to do is open the drawer and grab the day’s change.  Each spot has exactly the amount he needs.  Bigger bonus– it was affordable!  How many things are affordable (in Diane terms) at Anthro?  This sucker was only $14.  I highly recommend it if you need some unique storage solutions.

Look at how easily he can use it.

Now we just need to tackle storage for everything else in the drawer.

Leave a Reply

