Our Newest Friend

Over the weekend, Greg and I headed out to the Eco Arts Festival in Manayunk.  I had grand plans of documenting it much like I did with the Arts Festival but sadly I forgot my camera.  I can’t even show you the item we picked up from a vendor because it’s a present for a regular reader and we don’t want to spoil the surprise.

Totally foiled for arts fest.

We did stop at the Pottery Barn shop where Greg scored the amazing deal on his record player.  We struck gold again at the clearance rack with our newest friend, Ecco Pesavento Hicks (and for some reason his name makes me think of the Hi-C Ecto Cooler drink.)

I had originally seen him online at full price ($30) but for $11 how can I say no since I won’t let Greg get a puppy yet.

Don’t feel bad for him, he’s getting one by the end of the year.  Most likely before the Philadelphia Marathon because Greg made a whole pitch about how a puppy will provide the needed motivation to help propel him the last .2 miles.

Yep, I’m a sucker for  those pitches from him.

Ecco fits well with our family room positioned right in front of the fireplace.  He’s small and cute and doesn’t know about Walter.  If they knew about each other, think about all the dog trouble they could get into.

Welcome to the family Ecco!

Leave a Reply

