Happy Birthday to Me!

Yesterday I turned 30 and the day didn’t really start the way I thought it would.  Maybe it’s because my family “flocked” me.

I know what you are thinking, what the heck is flocking?

This is flocking.

30 flamingos on our front yard with a happy birthday sign and it was awesome.  Of course I didn’t see it in person first but rather on Facebook.  Then there was shouting to Greg (mixed with laughing) to find out if he knew their were flamingos on our yard.

The day continued with a Princess Birthday Breakfast of pancakes with whipped cream and presents.  Greg was a wonderful soon to be husband who got me a Rebel T3i which means better pictures for you.  We went to lunch with my Mom and sister.

Then I got my final present– a custom Phillies Jersey and tickets to the game where we sat in the first row.

AMAZEBALLS.

If thirty is this wonderful, I can’t wait until 40!

Leave a Reply

