Five on Friday: Making It A Meal

You readers truly surprise me– apparently my make it a meal posts seem to be your on going favorite clicks. One of the upsides (or downsides depending on who you ask) to being completely addicted to my phone is seeing real time stats for The Undomestic Goddess via an app.

Ugh only furthering my iPhone addiction. Heck, I’m writing this on my phone because I’m too lazy to open my computer . . . which is right next to me.

Ok, back to the post– I enjoy cooking (not love but firmly enjoy) and I like simple recipes that don’t require 87 pans/bowls/utensils because that means Greg has to clean them all.

Side note: When I moved in, I laid down the ground rules– I don’t cook every night. We divided the week and I planned out the meals before going grocery shopping. So if he cooks, I clean and vice versa. With school dominating his life this semester, I’ve taken over primary cooking responsibility but once it’s over, I get two full weeks of not cooking. Merry Christmas to me!

Over the past month, I’ve tried making pumpkin recipes to fit with the season. So here are today’s five, bon appetit!

1. Pumpkin Donut Holes

Pumpkin Donut Holes Recipe

A great way to start your day or in Greg’s case, his coworkers day.

2. Butternut Squash Risotto

butternut squash crockpot risotto recipe

Ease of cooking 2/10, mouth happiness 10/10.  We all know how much I love my crockpot and this recipe is perfect for a chilly fall night.

3. Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe

These pumpkin cookies have a rich pumpkin taste and the perfect cake like consistency.

4. Mini Pumpkin Pies

pumpkin pie bites recipe

With Thanksgiving rapidly approaching, consider making these a part of your festivities.  You won’t feel as guilty eating one or two of these as a whole slice of pie.

5. Oatmeal Pumpkin Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

oatmeal pumpkin peanut butter cup cookies

The house’s reigning champion of all the pumpkin recipes (until I make my pumpkin raviolis)– it’s got all the taste buds happy with the bites of peanut butter mingling with the pumpkin and oatmeal.

Happy eating!

 

 

Leave a Reply

