A Change In Our Regularly Scheduled Program

Dear Readers,

Over the past few months I’ve been struggling with my work/life/blogging balance and I’ve come to the conclusion I can’t be a regular blogger anymore. I love sharing our project and meals with you but the time required for each post overwhelms me due to the fact there is only 24 hours in a day. The time required to processing photographs, write, and edit a typical post is roughly four hours.

The biggest sign I needed a break came when I made a ton of new recipes for our BBQ and I didn’t photography any of them.  Just thinking about the time to edit the food pictures on top of editing the office project pictures made me want to hide under the covers.

Please know that I will continue to share our projects with you but not on a twice/thrice weekly basis.  Probably once a week or so.

Side note: I do have a fabulously pineapple upside down cake to share with you next week.

So what will I be doing with my new found time? Well, I loaded up my Nook with some great books to read, started watching Orphan Black, walk Hazel more, and promised Greg not to completely load up our weekend with plans.

Happy Friday!

Love, Diane

2 thoughts on “A Change In Our Regularly Scheduled Program

  1. I feel you on this…Some is better than none.. That’s the beauty of having your own blog.. it’s on your time.. We’ll be here ready to read whenever you post.. TTYL.. have a great weekend.

  2. Oh noes, I will miss you! I totally get where you are coming from though – a lesson I learned earlier this year, and I’ve never posted anywhere near as much as you. It should be something you love doing, rather than a chore. I looooooove your blog and your projects, you are my favorite (shhh, don’t tell anyone) and I will still look forward to reading your posts, even once a week! 🙂

Leave a Reply

